shutterstock 2002803581

In 2024, Poland Will Have 10 Additional Days Off (Calendar)

Реклама

In 2024, Poland will have 13 public holidays. Three of these will fall on Saturdays and Sundays. Therefore, there will be 10 additional days off that fall on weekdays.

If a holiday falls on a Saturday, by regulation, an employee is entitled to an additional day off at work. In 2024, employees are entitled to one additional day off for a holiday falling on a Saturday — January 6th, the Epiphany.

Public holidays in 2024:

Реклама

• January 1 (Monday) — New Year’s Day;

• January 6 (Saturday) — Epiphany;

• March 31 (Sunday) — Easter;

• April 1 (Monday) — Easter Monday;

• May 1 (Wednesday) — Labor Day;

• May 3 (Friday) — Constitution Day;

• May 19 (Sunday) — Pentecost;

• May 30 (Thursday) — Corpus Christi;

• August 15 (Thursday) — Polish Armed Forces Day, Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary;

• November 1 (Friday) — All Saints’ Day;

• November 11 (Monday) — Independence Day;

• December 25 (Wednesday), December 26 (Thursday) — Christmas.

image 34
Реклама

Vacation Duration

People with up to 10 years of work experience are entitled to 20 days of vacation per year, while those with more than 10 years of work experience are entitled to 26 days of vacation per year. In this article, we discussed how to increase your vacation from 26 to 62 days in 2024.

Подписывайтесь на нас в Facebook , Telegram и Instagram – там можно обсудить статью в комментариях!
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Total
0
Share